Marie-Philip Poulin, the reigning CWHL MVP and Jayna Hefford Trophy winner, will aim for a repeat at the 2017 CWHL Awards, to be held Friday, March 3rd, in Ottawa.

Poulin, who will also take home a share of the Angela James Bowl along with Brampton Thunder forward Jess Jones as the League’s top point-getter in the regular season, is one of four other members of the team to be recognized with a nomination this season. Ann-Sophie Bettez, who finished one point behind Poulin and Jones, joins her teammate as a Jayna Hefford Trophy nominee, an award selected by the CWHL’s Player Association.

Charline Labonté is in the running for a three-peat as the League’s Goaltender of the Year while blue-liner Cathy Chartrand eyes another Defenceman of the Year award, which she previously won in 2013-14. Head coach Dany Brunet is up for Coach of the Year for the second time in three seasons, last taking home the hardware in 2014-15.

Full 2017 CHWL Award Nominations | Past CWHL Award Winners

This weekend, and for the final time in Montreal this season, fans can catch all Les Canadiennes nominees square off against their counterparts from Brampton as the two clubs hit the ice for their Clarkson Cup semi-final series. The Thunder’s nominee contingent consists of Jones, who joins Poulin as a double-nominee for CWHL MVP and the Jayna Hefford Trophy, Laura Fortino for top defenceman, and Laura Stacey for Rookie of the Year.

The best-of-three series begins Friday, Feb. 24 at 7:20 p.m. at Etienne-Desmarteau Arena. Saturday’s game will be at 5:30 p.m. at the Bell Sports Complex in Brossard. Montreal posted a 4-1-1 record in six tightly contested meetings against Brampton in the regular season, outscoring them 21-15.

Playoff Schedule vs. Brampton Thunder

Friday, Feb. 24 at Etienne-Desmarteau Arena: 7:20 p.m. (Tickets)

Saturday, Feb. 25 at Bell Sports Complex: 5:30 p.m. (Tickets)

Sunday, Feb. 26 at Bell Sports Complex (if necessary): 1:30 p.m.