Marie-Philip Poulin was a once again a double-winner and Charline Labonté earned hardware for the third straight year at the CWHL Awards Gala on Friday night at the Kailash Mital Theatre at Carleton University.

For the second year in a row, Marie-Philip Poulin added to her Angela James Bowl as the CWHL’s top regular season scorer, taking home League MVP honours and the Jayna Hefford Trophy, the latter selected by the CWHL’s Player Association. Poulin co-led the League in scoring with Brampton’s Jess Jones, racking up 37 points (15 goals, 22 assists) in 23 games.

After another strong season between the pipes, Labonté continued her reign as Goaltender of the Year. Labonté posted an 11-4-0 record in the regular season, to go with a 1.53 goals-against average, .934 save percentage and a League-leading five shutouts.

Clarkson Cup Final

Les Canadiennes will face off against the Calgary Inferno on Sunday, March 5 at 4 p.m. at the Canadian Tire Centre in Ottawa in the 2017 Clarkson Cup. Montreal leads the CWHL in Clarkson Cup appearances in addition to a League-best three titles.

The game will air live on Sportsnet nationwide.

Tickets for the 2017 Clarkson Cup Final are $20 and on sale now. Fans can purchase tickets by visiting http://bit.ly/Billets2017ClarksonCupTickets. More information about the Clarkson Cup can be found at http://www.thecwhl.com/clarksoncup2017.